FedEx St Jude 22 Chalk Bomb

FedEx St Jude Chalk 💣 2022

Click Below for Free Betting & DraftKings Content

There doesn't appear to be any sort of wave advantage as of this Wednesday afternoon. We don't see a reason to stack tee times for now.

As always, final weather thoughts will be discussed tonight in the Nut Hut live chat starting around 845pmET and going until...GET IN THERE!

P. Cantlay -232 vs J. Thomas +172

It appears that Vegas absolutely hates JT this week. He is a dog in his matchups against Cantlay, Xander, and Cam Smith. For DK, Justin Thomas appears to be coming in around 20%. Cantlay, Xander, and Cam are all coming in almost half the ownership of JT. Also, I still wonder if Thomas is dealing with neck issues. He has not looked right since his withdrawal from the Travelers. Cantlay’s last 8 tournaments: 2nd, MC, 3rd, 14th, 13th, 4th, 8th, and 2nd. Give me the strong recent form against the issues and heavy dog in JT.

J. Rahm -125 vs T. Finau -105

Who would have ever thought, at the beginning of the year, that Tony FInau would be similarly priced as Jon Rahm. I guess that’s what happens after back-2-back wins from Finau and only 1 Top 10 finish for Rahm since his first place finish in Mexico (in April). I love playing Finau (in these stronger events) when he is priced in the low $8k’s. I will never play a 25% $9,700 Finau over a $10,000 Rahm that is projected around 12%. I will side with Vegas and take the cheap price on Rahm.

J. Niemann -115 vs R. Henley - 115

If we made decisions strictly off recent form it would be Russell Henley here easily. Also, I do think that Henley is a very nice course fit here. However, when I look at these tougher field events on tougher courses I just don’t trust Henley. His finishes this year in the majors are 62nd (The Open), 98th (US Open), 60th (PGA), and 30th (Masters). It is hard for me to play a 15-20% owned Henley where I believe I am getting the better overall golfer at half the ownership and same price. Note: I am a Niemann homer and play him a lot.

*DISCLAIMER: The Chalk Bomb is CHALK for a reason! This is a ballsy call. We're simply giving you 1 player projected to be highly owned that we think could warrant a fade in order to gain leverage in DFS GPP Tournaments. Sack up & fade OR Ignore the play.

Last week’s Chalk Bomb was very nice! Sorry DB! Si Woo was the highest owned golfer on the slate which was all due to recent form and course history. I honestly think it was the easiest fade of the year and Si Woo did what Si Woo does by withdrawing. Is Si Woo the 4th best golfer in Korea now? I would argue that Im, KH Lee, and Tom Kim are all better than Si Woo and provide much more upside in GPP’s. 

Now onto the first leg of the FedEx Cup playoffs. I actually had a hard time determining between two golfers this week for the Chalk Bomb. I ended up going with the golfer I expect to be the chalkiest player this week. One that has back-2-back wins and does the out-dated Duggie dance. The Chalk Bomb this week is TONY FINAU WHERE HE BE NOW! Both of his wins came in events with weaker fields and at 25% ownership I don’t see him paying off the $10,000 price tag.Plus, Bermuda is by far his worst putting surface and it's shown at TPC Southwind. He's performed well below his baseline at Southwind in nearly every major SG category over his 18 rounds in Memphis. He's a dog to Rahm, and opened as a dog to Fitzpatrick in 2 books, and one of those books has seen money coming in on the Fitz side as the gap has widened. I would play Fitzpatrick, Rahm, Cantlay, C. Young, Jordan Spieth, and Hovland all over Finau. All of those golfers are significantly less owned and just as good of a play as Finau.

At +20% (top 3 highest) projected ownership, Milton Puoha Tony Finau,you are the Chalk Bomb! 

Even though they may just be bad at being a bear, you would probably still never beat a panda in a fight. Being up for something and also down for something is the same thing. Sometimes I feel bad for fish. They will never know what they look like. I highly doubt a f'in straw has ever broken a camels back. People told me to take Latin in high school because that would help me with my SAT score. What a bunch of Bullshit. Didn't work.Alright, that’s all I got for this week. I hope you enjoy the first round of the playoffs this week at TPC Southwind. Stay well, good luck with your lineups and bets, and may your screens be green! Bome!

Forward

Reply

or to participate.